Phone: 1.201.803.5546|

Royal Lytham & St. Annes (PC)


SKU: 02-1055 Category:


Royal Lytham & St. Annes in Lancashire, England.
Royal Lytham has been host to The Open Championship eleven times, the first in 1926 when Bobby Jones walked off with the Claret Jug.  Other Open winners on Royal Lytham are Bobby Locke, Peter Thomson, Bob Charles, Tony Jacklin, Gary Player, Seve Ballesteros (twice) Tome Lehman, David Duval, and Ernie Els. It has also been a four-time host of the Women’s British Open, with Annika Sorenstam among the champions.
Royal Lytham is not a long course by any means. It weighs in at 7086 yards for its par 70 layout. With over 200 bunkers, it doesn’t permit a lot of scrambling for good scores. You have to play solid golf all the way through the round.
This gives us a complete roster of The Open courses. Make sure to try them all.