Phone: 1.201.803.5546|

Muirfield (PC)


SKU: 02-1017 Category: Tag:


Muirfield was designed in 1891 by Old Tom Morris. It was the host for The Open 15 times and will return in 2013. It also hosted the 1973 Ryder Cup. There are two circuits one inside the other. The first 9 holes complete a clockwise circle that surrounds the second 9 holes, which complete a counter-clockwise loop. Very rarely do consecutive holes give you the same wind direction.

Vardon, Braid (twice) Hagen, Player, Nicklaus, Trevino, Watson, Faldo (twice), and Els are among those who won an Open at Muirfield.