Phone: 1.201.803.5546|

Hoops 1980-81 NBA Season (DL)


SKU: HPS-013 Category:


1980-81 Hoops Pro Basketball Season

This set features the top 12 players in terms of minutes played for each of the 23 NBA teams. The league Champion Boston Celtics dispatched the surprising Houston Rockets in the NBA finals. Boston, led by Larry Bird, finished the regular season at a league leading 62-20 clip, while Houston didn’t even meet the .500 mark, finishing 40-42. Strong teams in Milwaukee, Philadelphia, Phoenix, and San Antonio will make for some intriguing replay matchups.

This set features:

MPV: Julius Erving

NBA Legends: Kareem Abdul Jabbar, George Gervin, Moses Malone, and Kevin McHale

PPG Leader: Adrian Dantley (30.7)
RPG Leader: Moses Malone (14.8)
APG Leader: Kevin Porter (9.1)