Phone: 1.201.803.5546|

FCB – 1924 Season (PR)


The complete 16 team season set with 576 batter and pitcher cards printed on HQ cardstock​

Featuring: The Senators edged the Yankees and Tigers for the AL pennant, their first of two in a row, and then derailed the Giants in the Series in a 7 game set. Walter “Big Train” Johnson led the way on the mound while Goose Goslin led the hitters at .344 The Giants edged Brooklyn and the Pirates in an exciting NL race. They hit .300 as a team led by Ross Youngs .358. It was their 4th straight NL pennant.

AL awards went to: MVP Walter Johnson, Batting, HR, OPS all to Babe Ruth .378, 49, 1.252, SB Eddie Collins 42, Pitching Triple Crown in ERA, Wins, K's won by Walter Johnson 2.72, 23, 158. NL awards went to: MVP Dazzy Vance, Batting Rogers Hornsby .424, OPS Hornsby 1.203, HR Jack Fournier with 27, SB Max Carey 49, Pitching Triple Crown in ERA, Wins, K's won by Dazzy Vance 2.16, 28, 262.

SKU: FCB-061 Category:


Fall Classic Baseball 1924 Print Season

Additional information

Weight 41 oz